



Doris Duke Medical Research Institute (2nd floor), 719 Umbilo Road, Private Bag X7, Congella, 4013, Durban, South Africa tel: +27 31 2604555 | fax: +27 31 2604549 | email: caprisa@caprisa.org | www.caprisa.org

CAPRISA has an exciting opportunity available for a suitably qualified and experienced Quality Control Officer to join the eThekwini Research Clinic.

The ideal candidate should ensure that high quality clinical data is generated in accordance to SA GCP Guidelines and to ensure that the trial is managed, documented and monitored according to CAPRISA SOPs and Study Specific Protocols.

POSITION: QUALITY CONTROL OFFICER (1 YEAR FIXED TERM CONTRACT)

- *Qualification and Experience:* Grade 12 (Matric); At least 2 years HIV and TB research experience; Experience writing reports; Degree in Health Sciences is preferred; High level of computer literacy with proficiency in MS office (Word, Advanced Excel); Due to operational requirements, this position may sometimes require early and late clinics as well as regular Saturday work; Knowledge and understanding of HIV and TB research is preferred; Experience with iDF or Medidate, Rave or other EDC medical software is preferred; Experience in Quality Control and Quality Assurance is preferred
- *Competencies:* Quality orientation; Attention to detail; Stress tolerance / Deadline orientated; Ability to work independently and as part of a team; Written and verbal communication skills

Closing Date: 01 September 2016

Should you wish to apply, please visit the CAPRISA website, <u>www.caprisa.org</u> and click the Vacancies icon to register your CV online.

Follow us on the following social networks and keep abreast of new employment opportunities and developments at CAPRISA. Facebook: caprisaofficial Twitter: @CAPRISAofficial LinkedIn: <u>https://www.linkedin.com/company/caprisa</u>

Should you require any further information, please contact the HR Officer, Pamela Job on 031 260 4688

CAPRISA is an equal opportunity employer and is committed to Employment Equity.



Board of Control: AC Bawa (Chair) • Q Abdool Karim • SS Abdool Karim • R Bharuthram • JM Blackledge (UK) • D Clark • LP Fried (US) • S Madhi • LE Mazwai • CT Montague • B Ntuli • N Padayatchi • M Rajab • DP Visser• ZM Yacoob Scientific Advisory Board: C Hankins (Chair) • F Abdullah • F Barré-Sinoussi • SM Dhlom • P Godfrev-Faussett • FG Handlev • G Hirnschall • J Mascola • Y Pillav and T Quinn